CELESTIAL CES02 SEALIFE 7'10" x ROUND

Inventory: 765
SKU
099446362261
Price: $
Like coral reefs along a sandy shoreline, this supremely breathtaking Celestial area rug by Nourison is awash with color. It seems to teem with oceanic life as its deep blues, vivid red-orange and gleaming yellow tones flow beautifully from one to the other.
CELESTIAL CES02 SEALIFE 7'10" x ROUND is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 319.
  • y_2022, m_6, d_27, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_319
  • loc_en_US, sid_099446362261, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nourison
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 157.86ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

To Request a Quote, add the product to the bag and select 'View and Edit Bag'. You must be signed in.

Like coral reefs along a sandy shoreline, this supremely breathtaking Celestial area rug by Nourison is awash with color. It seems to teem with oceanic life as its deep blues, vivid red-orange and gleaming yellow tones flow beautifully from one to the other.
More Information
All Natural No
Applications Indoor only
Material 100% Polypropylene
Rug Height 0.5
Please Note Due to the detailed construction of our rugs, both handmade and machine-made, sizes may vary.
Traffic Recommendation Recommended for areas with moderate foot traffic
Shedding Low shedding
Room Recommendations Bedroom, Living Room, Dining Room, Study, Family Room, Home Office
Pile Description Cut pile
Nonslip Back No
Machine Washable No
Latex Free No
Custom Sizes Available No
Features Serged Edges, Easy-care fibers
Construction Machine made
Construction Technique Power-loomed
Cleaning Instructions Vacuum regularly (no beater bar), Spot clean with damp cloth, Professional cleaning recommended
Border Borderless design
Backing Latex
Country of Manufacture Turkey
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful colors! I can't believe how quickly it arrived once ordered (through Wayfair). It totally pulls all the colors of my small living room together while adding to the ambiance of the room.
Date published: 2018-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful watercolor area rug I spent a lot of time thinking about it before purchasing and I'm so glad I did! I must have looked at hundreds of different rugs. I was worried it might be too bright but it isn't at all. It's like a pretty watercolor painting on the floor. It just brightens up the room. Its also very soft to the touch. With my rug pad it's comfy on my feet. My pup loves it too! Very very happy with this purchase. I bought it on Amazon and it said 2-3 weeks shipping, but it was delivered in a week.
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A dogs best friend Beautiful colours & lovely quality- our dog just thinks it’s the best thing ever. Snuggly underfoot & great for a roll - highly recommended by me & the dog .
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous !! This is the perfect carpet. Great quality and the colors are so pretty. They really add color without being overly obnoxious. It’s subtle and beautiful.
Date published: 2018-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes The Room Pop!!! The four Season room had the same colored carpeting as the rooms adjacent to it. I wanted some more color and something with a fun factor. The minute I saw this carpet I knew that was the answer. A lot of times you’ll see something on the website and the color looks great and then you get it home and it’s not anywhere near as bright and colorful. This rug was exactly how it was described and presented and I love the colors. I would strongly recommend this carpet.
Date published: 2019-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice! Great quality and is the focal point of the room, love the design!
Date published: 2021-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This rug gave me life!!! I have searched for months for the perfect rug to compliment my wall art. I seen this rug and instantly knew this was the one.The abstract pattern is just enough to be sophisticated and yet captivating. I was nervous about the quality of a rug that I could only see online but decided the beauty of the rug was worth a try. This piece of work did not disappoint. It makes my room complete. The colors are so relaxing. This is the best online rug I have purchased!
Date published: 2019-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Colors! Have been searching for an area rug w/ a pattern that will "hide" future spots. So far, I haven't had to test this (I have cats and they puke which leaves a slight stain no matter what ya do). The colors are beautiful and pick up lots of colors in my family room. I labored for years finding a rug to match that chair in the background! Perfect match!! Also purchased the runner and a smaller rug for the main entrance. My interior decorator sister approved!
Date published: 2019-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful rug! We just bought this area rug (5'3" x 7'3") for our small library to replace an old, cheap rug. The colors are stunning, and the rug is perfect in this space (and as you can see from the picture, our cat approves too, in fact she's obsessed with the new rug). The quality is pretty amazing considering the very affordable price. I'm looking forward to buying more Nourison area rugs for other rooms and highly recommend the brand and the Celestial Collection!!
Date published: 2022-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My fav rug! I had been eying this rug online for months before deciding to purchase it and I am so happy I did! We placed this rug over our hardwood floors under our dining room set and it is nothing short of gorgeous! The colors are not too colorful and not too muted. The pattern is soft and forgiving of stains if they ever happened. I have had this area rug for 3 years now and it still looks brand new! I love it and would buy it all over again!
Date published: 2020-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful colors wake up my living room I smile every time I enter my living room now that I have my new Celestial rug. It makes me feel good and I am so happy I purchased it. The colors go well with my new drapes and coffee table. I am changing my living room to mid century modern and it makes a perfect compliment. The rug looks just like the photo shown, it feels so good to walk across it. I will be looking to purchase a rug for my dining area next and will be back.
Date published: 2020-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Calming to have in my room First found this rug on Amazon and thought initially that the colors would be brighter. Even though the colors were a bit less bright (they show accurately here on Nourison's website) I ended up really liking it as I have it in my bedroom and it's just the right amount of color to tie the room together without being too 'loud'. Added a carpet liner underneath for extra cushion but even by itself this rug is soft enough.
Date published: 2020-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful colors The pattern and colors are the perfect compliment to our beachy sofa and chairs. There's also a bit of brown in the pattern that harmonizes with our wood floors and furniture. The pattern is very abstract so it doesn't compete with the decor. The pile is perfect since we have pets who would have used it as a scratching post if there had been any loop. It laid perfectly the minute we opened the package and unrolled it.
Date published: 2019-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the colors! We received our rig today and couldn’t be happier. The colors look great against our dark hardwood floors, and it the rug is already starting to lay flat even after being delivered only hours ago rolled up tight! The shipping was incredibly fast as well. We didn’t expect the rug to shop until next week and it’s already in our living room. So happy with the purchase and 12/10 would recommend
Date published: 2020-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice area rug! After doing the new floor, we were looking for a rug for our dining area! After a lot of search we zero down on a couple and this was one of those. We were a little afraid that if this will be too colorful and will it go with the rest of the decor and new flooring. But, we took the chance and it turned out to be a good purchase. It's a nice, simple, and firm multi-purpose rug.
Date published: 2021-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great colors We have had this rug x2, one in our living room and one in our attached dining room. They work well with our "soft contemporary" decor. In fact, after we had a "dog" issue with one, we decided to replace them both recently. They arrived in a timely fashion. The only "weak" aspect, resulting in the 4/5 stars, is that the rug is quite thin, although it wore well.
Date published: 2020-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks exactly like the photos! This rug is so beautiful. We bought it for our dining room which is heavily used. Not only will this rug not show spills/stains it will be easy to clean when it does happen. I love how it came *folded* not rolled. The wrinkles quickly fell out over a day or so. It also had zero "new rug smell". I'll definitely look at Nourison again when I need another rug.
Date published: 2020-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unique and affordable We wanted “beachy” without the cliche. This carpet tied the orange, teal, and pinks we used as accents with our dark gray couches. Big issue, unique to us, is the pink wool wall to wall carpet!!!! Had to cover large area but blend. The quality is fine. Not heavy, but stands up well. We’ve had a smaller version in TV room for 6 months. Wearing well.
Date published: 2020-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made and fun! I wanted a more "interesting" area rug for my Art Studio-Office. This rug from the Celestial series is perfect! I don't paint in an abstract style but the rug is that sort of design. The fun part is that it looks like I've already spilled paint all over it! I couldn't be more delighted. My bird dog likes it too (she suns on the light blue area).
Date published: 2020-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun colors, good quality We just brought a new house and wanted a pop of fun and color. This rug is perfect! The quality feels nice, and seems to have longevity even with all our animals. The hardest part of this rug is now deciding what room to put it in!! We are now going back on the site to find more rugs or all our rooms. so happy we found this brand! thank you!
Date published: 2020-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bring life to your space This beautiful area rug is an eye-catcher. Visitors to my home will walk past the room that the rug is in and they actually back up to go into the room so they can get a better look at the rug. It will add style and color to any space. I have had it for about 2 months and haven't noticed any color fading or shedding. I am very happy with this rug!
Date published: 2018-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning! I had this rug in three different sizes throughout our home, as I simply love the design and the quality. I finally decided to buy the 6.6 x 9.5 for our dining room and I’m so glad I did! It’s beautiful and the perfect finish to the space. I also love how quickly the rugs flatten out after being unrolled. I get compliments on them all the time.
Date published: 2020-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My happily flowing rug My rug is one of the best purchases I’ve made, it inspires me with a happy and free vibe. I specially enjoy its large scale (10’ x 7.6’) as a unique artwork with no limitations. It is soft, and my cat loves it too! Originally I bought the under pad too but returned it since it was not needed on my hardwood floor and due to its big scale.
Date published: 2019-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Magnificent color and value I bought this a week ago and am so happy that I did! My last rug was well loved and well worn but I just couldn't seem to find one that quite reached the same caliber...until I saw this. My significant other and I are so happy to have a rug that brightens our room without stealing the show and exemplifies our new home here by the ocean.
Date published: 2020-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Colors are Great After 20 years of bare wood floors, I purchased this for our living room, a new couch is coming. The colors are bright and cheerful and they perfectly pick up all the colors in the room and compliment my curtains perfectly. Not a plush carpet.....but our room feels warmer. I didn't have high expectations, purchased at a great price
Date published: 2020-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this rug! I bought this rug for my first solo apartment, and it is the perfect addition. The rug is thinner, but seems like it will stand up to a lot. Part of the reason I chose this was because this thing is never going to show stains, and I didn’t really have to commit to a pattern. I could change color schemes and this would still be great.
Date published: 2018-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks even better than expected! We bought this a couple of weeks ago. It has made out living room look so much better. The quality is beautiful and it has just the right amount of color. I am a little worried about whether or not the corners will turn up over time with traffic but so far no problem with that. Fingers crossed! looks amaimg with our light grey couch.
Date published: 2019-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In love with this rug! I love this rug! I had my eye on it for quite some time and I;m so glad I bought it! It can be risky to purchase such a large item on-line because you can never be too sure of the quality and coloring, but it's exactly what I expected. I love the colors, it ties all my furnishings together and it brightens up my space. Love it!
Date published: 2018-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sophisticated pop of color!!! We just bought this yesterday so is hasn’t flattened out yet but it’s gorgeous!!! We wanted pops of color that brought everything in together cohesively and this was the perfect rug!!! The background color of a warm gray is perfect to keep this piece sophisticated and mature. It’s not a high pile but the fiber is soft.
Date published: 2020-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Private Beach This rug was exactly what I wanted for my bedroom. It is a reminder of all the happy times I spent at Florida 'a beautiful beaches. The colors are lovely; the texture is soft and it is beautifully made. It goes perfectly with my bedspread that has a sea life pattern and the same colors. I am very pleased with my purchase!
Date published: 2021-06-11
  • y_2022, m_6, d_27, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_319
  • loc_en_US, sid_099446362261, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nourison
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 32.35ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

What is the difference between the Sealife and Sealf colors?

Asked by: Lina
Hi Lina, Thank you for your interest in Nourison. Sealife and Sealf are the same color. We hope this helps! Thank you
Answered by: Nourison
Date published: 2017-10-19

Is there 'sand' color in it?  One individual posted a photo from their home that looked awfully grey

Asked by: Linn
Hi - thank you for your interest. There are actually a number of shades in this rug, including both sand and grey. A lot of the color in the picture you're looking at will depend on where on the rug the image is focused and how the light is directed. I hope that's helpful!
Answered by: Nourison
Date published: 2017-09-26

Is there a little red in this rug?

Asked by: Linn
Good Morning Linn, Thank you for your interest in Nourison. Yes, there is some red in the rug. We hope this helps!
Answered by: Nourison
Date published: 2017-09-18

Is there a bed set for celestial sealife CES-02?  I saw it in Amazon and thought hen it disappeared.  can. Locate a Queen size?  Please!

Asked by: Angelita
Hi Angelita, We currently do not offer this in a bed set.
Answered by: Nourison
Date published: 2017-08-15

When is your area rug Celestial Sealife size 3'11'' x 5'11'' # 33815 going to be available? WShe I called last I was told end March. Pls advise asap

Asked by: C Eskell
Hello, Thank you for your interest in Nourison. Stock will be available on this item mid April. Thank you!
Answered by: Nourison
Date published: 2017-04-03

Pls advise where I can purchase this rug in 3'11'' x 5'11'' size either online (all sellers I ssee say it is out of stock) or a retailer in the CT/New York area.

Asked by: C Eskell
Good Morning Camille, Please feel free to visit http://www.nourison.com/find-a-retailer, for a list of retailers in your area. They can help to get you the item(s) you are looking for. We hope this helps! Thank you
Answered by: Nourison
Date published: 2017-02-13

Any chance you'll ever offer this in 9x12?

Asked by: bhawk
Good Morning Bhawk, Thank you for your interest in Nourison. We currently only offer this size in up to a 7.6x10.6. We hope this helps! Thanks
Answered by: Nourison
Date published: 2017-01-30

Telling me who the retailers are isn't a help when I stated that no one is selling this rug in the 5x8' size. I have contacted every single retailer in the list. And many others. NO RETAILER HAS THIS RUG to ship, yet you show 3 available. Where are they?

Asked by: Nandroid
Hi, We are very sorry that you are unable to locate this rug. We did just receive a large shipment of this piece back into stock and a retailer in your area should be able to get this order placed for you now. Thanks!
Answered by: Nourison
Date published: 2016-12-23

What does the back of this rug consist of or look like? Can I see a picture of the back of this rug?

Asked by: Ciara
Good Afternoon Ciara, The backing on this rug is made out of Jute. We hope this helps! Thanks
Answered by: Nourison
Date published: 2016-10-13

I do understand that Nourison sells directly to the trade; my question is about the availability of this rug. I have chckd some online retailers & their websites show zero available in an 8X10. When will this be available?

Asked by: Dinorah
Hi Dinorah, Thank you for your interest in Nourison. We do have multiple units available in the size you are looking for. We hope this helps! Thanks!
Answered by: Nourison
Date published: 2016-12-21

I am interested in one CELESTIAL CES02 SEALF, 7'10''x10'6''. What is the availability of this rug? I live in St. Louis, MO.

Asked by: Dinorah
Hello Dinorah! Thank you for your interest in a Nourison product! Unfortunately, we do not sell direct to consumers, but you can find this rug online, or if you would like to see the rug in person, please use our "Find a Retailer": http://www.nourison.com/find-a-retailer/. We hope this helps!
Answered by: Nourison
Date published: 2016-12-21
  • y_2022, m_6, d_27, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_099446362261, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nourison
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 165.74ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
noun_Location_3102617 (1) Created with Sketch.